Quick Review: GlamGlow Thirstymud Treatment

Hello everyone! Tonight I finally tried my sample of the GlamGlow Thirstymud Treatment and decided to share my initial thoughts with you.
thirstymudFrom Sephora.com: THIRSTYMUD™ uses the newest, most advanced, and extreme hydration active technologies. It moisturizes, restores, replenishes, and calms the skin. Dewdration™ boosts and locks in moisture for a dewy and youthful result while HydraPack™ leaves skin with an instant silky, soft, and supple feel. GreenEnergy™ smooths and energizes the skin, giving you a healthy-looking, glowing complexion.
PROS: It smells like coconut/general deliciousness and looks like caramel (don’t eat it, though). Can be rinsed off after 10-20 minutes or left on overnight as an overnight facial.
CONS: I didn’t really notice any difference in terms of hydration. My skin felt relatively soft but there weren’t any dramatic results.
Would I Buy the Full Size? Much like the Powermud, this is a no. $76 is outrageous and for something that doesn’t really do much (for me at least), it’s not worth it. Maybe it’s just me but you can find cheaper and more effective overnight facial treatments elsewhere.

In other news, I accomplished 2 new things today: I finally went to The Truth Beauty Company in Waterloo since I was in town speaking at a career fair and bought my first facial serum! Stay tuned for a review of that! Filming tomorrow so a new video will be up hopefully by the evening. Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

