Quick Review: Kaia Naturals Juicy Bamboo Cleansing Cloths

Hello everyone! Last night I had the pleasure of attending the Canadian Beauty Ball (aka the Canadian Beauty Innovation Awards gala) downtown at the Heritage Building on King St E. Stay tuned for an upcoming post about the event! One of the awesome samples I got was a Kaia Naturals Juicy Bamboo Cleansing Cloth. It is made from unbleached natural bamboo fibres and contain vitamins B12, C, and E as well as honey, sunflower oil and jojoba oil. I do remember walking past a display of these at Whole Foods Square One recently!

IMG_7579.JPG

PROS: amazing scent – smells citrusy and you get a bit of the honey smell, skin feels SO soft afterwards – something that doesn’t happen with my usual Balea 3-in-1 Cleansing Cloths. It is also biodegradable AND cruelty free!
CONS: the cloth is about half the size of a Balea cloth and that may be why it didn’t take off all of my makeup. I had to follow up with 4 cotton pads with Bioderma which kind of defeats the whole point of trying to reduce waste by having the cloth fully biodegradable. I wish these were bigger and perhaps even a touch thicker. It also had some difficulty fully removing waterproof mascara and liner – but got most of it off.
Would I Purchase the Full Size? Well…to be honest it IS a little on the pricier side so at this point, no. Online it retails for $15.50 for a pack of 30 cloths…whereas my cheap butt buys Balea whenever it goes on sale at Shoppers…and I’m talking the 2×56 pack that has a regular price of $13.99, but goes on sale for $9.99-$10.99. I love that the Juicy Bamboo cloths are natural and cruelty-free…however that price point for the quantity and size of the cloths is what holds me back. If they come out with bigger cloths then I would totally consider it. If you have sensitive skin or are very passionate about green beauty/green products then these are definitely up your alley. I’m just cheap 😉 However if someone wants to include a pack of these in my Christmas present, I wouldn’t complain! *hint hint*

Do you regularly use facial cleansing cloths? Do you have any recommendations for other natural cloths for makeup removal? Let me know in the comments! Thanks so much for stopping by!

 

One thought on “Quick Review: Kaia Naturals Juicy Bamboo Cleansing Cloths

Leave a Reply

