Busy Beauty Week!

Hello everyone! So last week I had the pleasure of attending 2 different beauty related events – and thoroughly enjoyed both. On Thursday, September 18th (as seen in my latest VLOG) I went to the Beauty Blogger Launch/Sneak Peek/Private shopping event at the new Inglot Toronto store at Yonge-Dundas Square. I had never tried Inglot cosmetics before, but have heard many great things from YouTube so I was amped to be able to finally get my hands on some good ol’ custom palette goodness.

imageAt Inglot, they really emphasize the “Freedom System” which allows you to create and customize your palette with magnetic pans and this board you carry around. Not surprisingly, I gravitated toward neutrals – I created 2 palettes: one with shimmer shadows, one with matte.
Shimmer:
423, 357, 31 and Fusion blush & illuminator 203

Matte:
326, 341, 353 and blush 51 (the blush is not matte)

image_1

Here is the shimmery palette – I wore it last weekend and I am SO in love with it. When I bought my custom Mac palette, I didn’t really have any idea how to make the colours work together. I would totally recommend if you are a makeup newbie, bring someone with you to Inglot to help you put a palette you will love, especially if you’re not super comfortable in asking for help from the employees there.

On Saturday, I attended Dave Lackie’s Fall Runway Beauty Trends event at Yorkdale with Kaitlyn. On arrival, we received makeup bags with samples (I got a Givenchy aftershave which I gave to Brandon, a Clinique firming face cream, and double ended top and bottom lash mascara) and a box of delicious snacks (I need Snapea Crisps in my life!)

image_2                              Fall Runway Beauty Trend #1 – Deep Red Lips

image_3                          The ethereal, almost ghostly look was huge on the runway

image_4 Anna Sui’s inspiration for Fall 2014: Anna May Wong – the first Chinese-American movie star

As always, Dave was charming, funny, and so knowledgeable about makeup and fashion – I never really thought about how those 2 really work together to create the perfect runway look. He also brought amazing door prizes, and of course because I am a lucky individual, I won 2 Dolce & Gabbana beach towels (which will TOTALLY be used when I move out lol). After the presentation, Kaitlyn and I perused Hudson’s Bay trying to decide what to spend our ticket/gift cards on. We both decided to splurge on the new Chanel Rouge Allure glosses – I picked up Pirate which is the classic Chanel red, and she got a brown toned mauve called Audace.

image_7                                      Look at all the awesome grabs!!

image_6 Following @davelackie on Twitter was one of the best Twitter decisions ever!

Really, ever since I met Dave, I’ve had such amazing experiences and have met some awesome people! So grateful for the CK Reveal event and our Twitter conversations 🙂

Anyway that’s it for now – thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Busy Beauty Week!

Leave a Reply

