SHORT REVIEW: Doll Mascaras

Hello everyone! I will be filming today but I figured I’d post a mini-review about 2 mascaras I tried yesterday.
I had 2 deluxe samples of the Lancome Hypnose Doll Lashes and the YSL Effet Faux Cils Babydoll mascaras and finally decided to give them a go! Here’s the photo comparisons I posted to Instagram yesterday (I deleted the originals not thinking I’d blog about it – oops!):
dollmascarasAlright so as you can conclude from the picture – I prefer the YSL. The Lancome seemed a bit wetter in terms of formulation and when paired with that dense, conical brush, it completely overwhelmed my medium length, stick straight lashes that I curled with my Shu Uemura curler. If you have smaller (or Asian) eyes, the brush will probably deposit way too much on your lashes and weigh them down. The YSL brush on the other hand is thinner and almost reminiscent of the Benefit They’re Real mascara brush in the sense that they are both plastic/more firm. I found that because of the thinner brush, it was able to get to all the little lashes at the end and lift them up effectively.

dollmascaras2
Always with the silly faces 😛 They stayed curled all day and because it’s not a waterproof mascara, it was a breeze to take off at night. I may have found a new HG mascara, people! One that’s slightly more expensive than my current HG (Lancome Hypnose Drama Waterproof) but easier to acquire since it is available in stores here in Canada. I did stock up though on my beloved Hynose Drama WP though and have 2 unopened tubes left so I won’t need a new mascara for another 6 months…but perhaps I’ll alternate….heh. The life of a makeup addict.

Anyway thanks for stopping by, and if you haven’t checked out my YouTube channel yet, click here and make sure you thumbs up my videos and subscribe!

Leave a Reply

