February Favourites

Hello everyone! Thanks for your patience as I dilly dally’d on my February Favourites. A couple of things are repeats, but some are new, and one is a rediscovered favourite! Here we go:

20140308-203130.jpg

-Rimmel Stay Matte Primer – I only use it on my t-zone and it keeps me perfectly matte for about 8-10 hours! So impressed.
-Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream – this month I’ve mostly just been using this right after I wash my face. I’m taking a break from tinted moisturizer as my skin is a bit lighter because of winter/lack of sun.
-Revlon Super Lustrous lip gloss in Berry Allure – I snagged this when it was on crazy sale at Target and I am thoroughly impressed. No more weird scent a la the old Revlon glosses, and the formula is thin and not sticky at all. Decent pigmentation, but still sheer enough so it’s not too intense.
-Urban Decay Naked Gloss in Rule 34 – hehehe was a scandalous name. It is also very thin, not sticky, and makes my lips look ultra smooth. The pigmentation is very subtle…but I think that’s the point of the very nude range of the Naked glosses. This one is sort of a mauve-brown.
-Maybelline Line Stiletto liquid liner in Brownish Black – for the majority of the month I’ve also taken a break from eyeshadows and have just been using this for winged liner everyday.
-Becca Perfect Skin Mineral Powder Foundation in Tan – I bought one of these over a year ago and almost finished the entire thing, then started using other products. I had purchased a back up during a Sephora VIB sale and decided it was high time to use it – and I remember now why I loved it so much!
-Tarte 12 Hour Amazonian Clay blush in True Love – I am SO in love with True Love and Tarte blushes in general. This is described as a watermelon shade and it definitely has a warmer lean. I like this way more than Natural Beauty, which I find sometimes can be a little too red for my liking.
-theBalm Mary Lou-manizer – now I did buy the newer Cindy Lou-manizer but my heart still belongs to Mary. I like highlighting powders that are noticeable without being garish. This one definitely needs a light(ish) hand, but brings on the glow like no other.

Since I couldn’t swatch my Becca powder on my arm (’cause it blends in lol), here it is on my elf Studio Powder Brush.

20140308-203200.jpg

Tarte blush in True Love – heavy swatch, then blended out

20140308-203216.jpg

Revlon gloss in Berry Allure, and UD Naked gloss in Rule 34 (pardon my dry hands – was washing dishes like a fiend earlier)

20140308-203234.jpg

What were your February favourites?
Let me know if you have any questions about any of these products! Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

