November Favourites

Hello everyone! Another month has come to an end and I am so excited because that just means we’re that much closer to Christmas. This past month I acquired a few new products thanks to the Sephora VIB Sale and I’ve been using them pretty regularly.

20131130-172629.jpg

My November favourites are:
-TheBalm Mary-Loumaziner (a not so subtle highlight which I’ve mentioned in previous posts)
-Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette (I love the versatility of this palette. One drawback is that because the shadows are so soft, they blend a little too well. Don’t overblend or all of your hard work will look like just 1 colour.)
-Bobbi Brown: Gel Liner in Caviar Ink (which I use the BB Ultra Fine Eye Liner brush with – the perfect gel liner brush!), Pot Rouge in Fresh Melon (a gorgeous peach-watermelon blush that looks so natural and just applies and blends beautifully), Corrector in Light Peach (for my dark circles), and High Shimmer Lip Gloss in Naked Plum (super super shimmery neutral gloss that has a minty freshness that makes my lips tingle).
-Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette (to be fair, I’ve mostly been using Dim Light as a setting powder and Incandescent Light sometimes as a highlighting powder if I want a more subtle glow.)
-Hourglass Mineral Veil Primer (got the deluxe sample with the palette – I’ve gotten so many compliments on my skin EVERY time I’ve used it. I may have to invest in one when this one runs out…)

20131130-172710.jpg

Closeup of the brush (still some product on it – sorry!) – it has made me more comfortable with gel liner since the small angled brush I was using before wasn’t precise enough.

20131130-172750.jpg

That’s about it for now – I’m sorry that this post isn’t too lengthy. If you have any questions about any of these products, please feel free to leave them in the comments and I will respond as soon as possible. Thanks so much for stopping by!

One thought on “November Favourites

Leave a Reply

