REVIEW: Raeview X Shu Uemura palette!

Hello everyone! (And a big bonjour to my readers from France since I apparently have a lot of views from France today).
The school year is keeping me busy, especially since it is report card season. Anyway, Rae from Raeview (one of my favourite YouTube beauty guru’s) recently did a collaboration with Shu Uemura and curated 4 eyeshadow colours to create a signature bronze palette. When I saw her video, I immediately hopped over to the Canadian site and was excited it was available here up north – so into the shopping bag it went. I also picked up the lipstick and lipgloss she uses in her tutorial because they definitely work well to complete the look. Up until this point, the only Shu product I’ve used is my beloved eyelash curler, so I was pumped to finally try some of their other products.
Rae is one of the most trusted beauty YouTubers I have been following pretty much ever since I started getting into makeup. Most of my high end makeup purchases have been because of her knowledge and expertise and I have regretted none of them! If you’ve never checked her out, click on this and subscribe to her right away!

Here we go! The palette, Gloss Unlimited, and Supreme Matte Lipstick:
shu4
The palette includes:
-P812 Light Beige (pearl)
-ME862 Metallic Bronze (metallic)
-P861 Earth Brown (pearl)
-M896 Dark Brown (matte)

and my 2 lip additions:
-Supreme Matte Lipstick in M BG942
-Gloss Unlimited in BG 10S

Here are the swatches:
shu5The eyeshadows are in order as in the picture of the palette from left to right, followed by the lipstick and gloss. All 4 shadows are very pigented and blend so easily! The only fallout issues I had were with the last 2 colours, so I generally try to leave my face makeup until after. The lipstick and gloss are showing up more pink on my arm than they actually are on the lips. I find the combination together to be more of a peach leaning nude lip which is SO wearable for everyday. The lipstick is very moisturizing and even though there is shimmer in the gloss, it’s very subtle. Overall, I am impressed with all of these products and can’t wait to try out some more Shu Uemura cosmetics! (Oh, and I got samples of their cleansing oils and so on, so I’ll try to use them soon and write a mini review!)

Some photos of these things on me:
shu1
Eyes closed: (I know my liner looks uneven/there’s more on one eye than the other, but I can guarantee they’re balanced. My one eyelid slightly folds over my lash line, so that’s why)
shu2

I swear when you see me straight on, it’s balanced lol. As you can see, the lip products aren’t as pink on my lips as they are when swatched.
shu3

What I’m wearing today:

FACE:
-Jouer Matte Moisture Tint in Chamomile
-Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Medium
-Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light
-Stila Convertible Colour in Peony
-Tarte Amazonian Clay Matte Bronzer in Park Ave Princess
-Chanel Poudre Signee de Chanel highlighting powder

EYES:
-Raeview X Shu Uemura palette
-Urban Decay Naked 2 (from Naked Basics)
-Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Liner in Blackest Black
-Lancome Hypnose Drama Waterproof mascara in Excessive Black
-Cle de Peau eyebrow pencil #204

LIPS:
-Shu Uemura Supreme Matte lipstick M BG942
-Shu Uemura Gloss Unlimited BG S 10

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

