LOTD/First impressions: Marc Jacobs

Hello everyone! So today I did 2 things for the first time: curled my hair by myself AND tried out the new Marc Jacobs Style Eye-Con 3 palette in The Glam. So first impressions of the shadows: the matte cream colour is gorgeous and buttery, HOWEVER in my opinion would’ve been better as a shimmery cream/champagne since the other 2 colours have a bit of shimmer to them. I do like neutrals so this look today is perfect as the peachy-copper gives a little bit of oomph since I normally wear UD Naked Basics. I didn’t use the matte cream as I didn’t think it was cohesive to this look, so I used Barefoot from the Tarte Aqualillies as base/highlight. I then used the darker shade from the MJ palette for the crease, and then blended the peachy-copper into that to make it more wearable. On its own, the peachy-copper leans too orange for my liking, but blended in with the brown reminds me of Tom Ford’s Cognac Sable (which I tried over and over again to dupe in the fall since Tom Ford eyeshadows are not available in Canada). It looks subtle in the photo because of the sunlight coming in, but I hope you can still see the colour. ๐Ÿ™‚ I am very satisfied with this look!

lotdaug11What I’m wearing:
-Jouer Matte Moisture Tint in Chamomile
-Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light
-Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Original
-Cle de Peau eyebrow pencil in #204
-Barefoot from the Tarte Aqualillies Eye and Cheek palette
-Marc Jacobs Style Eye-Con 3 in The Glam
-Maybelline Line Stiletto in Blackest Black
-Lancome Hypnose Drama Waterproof in Excessive Black
-Marc Jacobs Shameless Bold Blush in Tantalizing (wore this yesterday as well – very pigmented and creates a very natural look! Probably my favourite of the haul)
-Tarte Amazonian Clay Matte Bronzer in Park Ave Princess
-Kevyn Aucoin The Celestial Powder in Candlelight
-Marc Jacobs Lust for Lacquer in Kissability (was going to try the lipstick but the red just doesn’t go with the eyeshadow :P)

Thanks so much for stopping by, and I’ll do a more extensive review of all of the MJ products I’ve picked up very soon. Have a great day everyone!

One thought on “LOTD/First impressions: Marc Jacobs

Leave a Reply

