Marc Jacobs Beauty Haul!!

The Marc Jacobs Beauty line launched today at Sephora and I showed up extra early to make sure I had full access. I was the FIRST person in the store (I’m a weirdo like that) and therefore got to take my time and get 1 on 1 service and opinions. I cannot wait to try all of these things out, as I’ve been waiting excitedly ever since I found out MJ was coming out with a makeup line. Full reviews will be posted once I’ve gotten the chance to actually try this stuff out (which I’m hoping to do on Sunday! Well, everything except the nailpolish since the colour is more fall appropriate).

boxedThe boxes are SUPER shiny much like the actual packaging of the products. Apparently Marc Jacobs was inspired by his  lacquered black coffee table…I guess you can find inspiration anywhere!
unboxedI picked up:
-Shameless Bold Blush in #218 Tantalizing (gorgeous berry-magenta-slightly red with hint of shimmer)
-Style Eye-Con No. 3 plush eyeshadow palette in #108 The Glam (bronze-y metallics – warm cream/ metallic bronze with gold shimmer/ peachy copper sheen according to the Sephora site)
-LoveMarc Lip Gel lipstick in #126 Neo-Noir (gorgeous cherry red that shines beautifully! I can see this becoming my favourite red!)
-Enamored Hi-Shine Lacquer in #138 Jezebel (it’s darker than it looks in the photo, which was taken indoors with natural light coming in. It’s described as an opaque black cherry red via Sephora and I can’t wait to rock it this fall).
-*Not pictured: Lust for Lacquer Lip Vinyl in Kissability (which I scooped during the online pre-sale). I LOVE the scent and how it gives a tingly sensation. While I do enjoy the colour and feel since it’s not sticky, I kinda wish it didn’t have shimmer since it transfers onto my boyfriend when he kisses me…and he doesn’t need to have shimmery lips!

This is definitely a high-end brand (did you really think it’d be any less?) but from what I’ve read and swatched, these are some of the best formulations in the collection. Apparently the liquid liner isn’t great and I’ve heard mixed reviews about the foundation/powder/complexion products so I’ll just stick with these for now. As aforementioned, I will do a full review as soon as possible!!

Are you lusting after anything from the collection?? Did you venture to Sephora to check these babies out? Let me know in the comments! 🙂
Thanks so much for stopping by!

OH! PS – I also picked up a 100 Point Perk today!! Deborah Lippmann’s Happy Birthday!!
perk

2 thoughts on “Marc Jacobs Beauty Haul!!

  1. theunicahija says:

    Oh my goodness, they look absolutely divine! ❤ Damn, I wish we had Sephora. -drools- And I've been lusting after Deborah Lippmann nail polishes since forever. Ack, I love this haul!

Leave a Reply

