July Favourites and What’s in My Bag Tag!

 

Hello everyone! I am still trying out my Rimmel Apocalips so when I’ve tried all of them, I promise to post a review. Initial thoughts: WOW! They are so highly pigmented and apparently some people are really turned off by the scent, but I kinda like it – smells fruity to me. So far I’ve worn Aurora (which is kinda coral-cerise-red and I LOVE it) and Stellar (a super bright medium deep hot pink…which I think is a little too cool toned for my skin tone so I’m not a fan).

Anyway, my July favourites list will just be a list since I’ve posted photos of all of these products before, and I have been basically using the same things throughout the month. Also included are the brushes I use to apply them…if applicable:

-Jouer Matte Moisture Tint in Chamomile (Real Techniques Expert Face Brush)
-Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light (Elf Studio Powder Brush)
-Urban Decay Naked Basics palette (Sigma E50 Large Fluff, Tokidoki crease and shadow brushes, Sigma E30 Pencil Brush)
-Urban Decay Naked palette (Elf eyeshadow C brushes, same as above)
-Tarte 12-hour Amazonian Clay Blush in Dollface (Sonia Kashuk Multipurpose Medium Angled Powder Brush)
-Soap & Glory Sexy Motherpucker Gloss Stick in Nudist
-Tarte Glamazon Lipstick in Wild
-Lancome Gloss in Love in Peach Show

Ok so my friend Hillary (YouTube: PutaBowOn) recently posted her What’s in my Purse tag – so I figured why not do the same…except clearly I need to put bag instead of purse lol. SO for those of you who are interested – here’s what I’ve been carrying lately:

This is my beloved purple Longchamp Le Pliage Medium Shopper. I generally alternate between this and my Kate Spade Cobble Hill Leslie bag, but this has been perfect for the random rain we’ve been getting.

bagIt is such a roomy bag and fits SO much!
insideI recently picked up Pur peppermint gum because it is aspartame free and it’s always nice to freshen up your breath throughout the day. I also have my Cake Gotta Hand it to Her Velveteen hand cream (smells like cupcakes/sugar cookies, yum!), Ombrelle SPF 30 sunscreen (my best friend who is almost a doctor gave me heck for not wearing sunscreen regularly), and some Purell.
hygieneOf course I need my glasses! I have been rocking my Marc by Marc Jacobs sunglasses (which I picked up at Winners a few years back) and my everyday glasses which are Prada. I think one day I’ll invest in prescription sunglasses…
glassesI generally like having a book with me just in case I need to wait somewhere or need a break from doing work or whatever. HOWEVER I’m not going to lie – I picked up the Nintendo 3DS XL a few weeks ago along with Animal Crossing New Leaf and that has become my leisure activity of choice. Yes I’m 27, and the coolest teacher ever! (Yeah it’s summer holidays so I’m actually not working, but have been doing an online course this whole month). I am determined to finish The 100 Year Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared within the next week since I’ve been slacking on reading for a while. *cough, aforementioned game* AND YES, I keep my 3DS XL in a Kate Spade dust bag since I don’t have a real case for it.
entertainmentHere is my wallet and my makeup bag – both Kate Spade (wallet from the outlet in Niagara, NY and makeup bag from ebay!) Functional and both at very good prices. I however am a bit conflicted now tbh. I recently discovered that Kate Spade has been manufacturing their goods in China…for the last 10 years. I love the brand, but I don’t think I can justify spending any more on their bags or wallets knowing that. IDK we shall see. Lululemon used to be made in Vancouver, and now it’s made in China…but I still wear and occasionally buy their stuff. Clearly I have a weird sense of consumer morals.
kateInside my makeup bag currently are mostly lip products. Fortunately, my makeup tends to stay put so I don’t really need to touch anything up. I just use my blotting papers and reapply lip stuff. I have here the Nivea SPF 30 lip balm, Nivea Lip Butter in Vanilla Macadamia Kiss, Lancome Gloss in Love in Peach Show, Soap & Glory Nudist, Rimmel Apocalips in Aurora, Sephora Blotting Papers, and my Hello Kitty compact mirror.
makeupbag

Alright so that’s all for now! Thanks so much for stopping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

