Makeup and Related Things I Am Looking Forward To….

Hello everyone! Brief update for now…by next week I will be posting a full review on the Rimmel Apocalips that FINALLY debuted in Canada this past week! For those of you who aren’t familiar – the Rimmel Apocalips liquid lip lacquers were released in the UK last year (I believe). They got them in the US a few weeks ago under a different name – “Show Offs” (available exclusively at Walgreens) which in my opinion is really silly. I picked up 4 of them – Big Bang, Stellar, Aurora, and Solstice. Stay tuned for that! If you can’t wait for my review, go youtube some reviews and then GO GRAB SOME!

Anyway. I am eagerly awaiting my Marc Jacobs Beauty Lust for Lacquer Lip Vinyl (mouthful) in Kissability to arrive:
marcjacobsThe Marc Jacobs beauty line is launching on August 9th at Sephora (idk if that includes Canadian stores as well) and it is highly anticipated. They did a private 48 hour online preview sale and I decided to snag one of the glosses because a) I’m currently in a lip product phase and b) it was probably the most inexpensive out of the offerings. No doubt that this is definitely establishing itself as a contemporary luxury line just as you’d expect from the designer. All the colours are named after song titles (cough, Deborah Lippmann also does this with all of her polishes). Fortunately, I got a bit of a discount which offset the shipping costs (in Canada, you must order over $75 for free shipping, and that just isn’t possible for me right now!) and I also scored a few deluxe samples that I am excited to try…and I got a few samples for my boyfriend because he’s amazing 😉 So that should be arriving hopefully by next week!

Now for some products I am lusting over…
Apparently the Stila CC cream is already available in Canadian Sephora stores even though it’s listed online as not yet being in stock. I’ve heard good things from my makeup buddy Hillary (YouTube: putabowon) so I’m curious to try it out. I’ll be sure to pick up a sample next time I’m in Sephora.
stila
Next is an online only (for now, hopefully)/limited edition palette from Tarte. Coming off from their success of the Aqualillies collection, Tarte has created the Coral Crush palette…and I am definitely crushing on that blush!
tarteLOOK AT HOW FREAKING GORGEOUS THAT BLUSH IS!!! My only reservations about this palette is that it contains the exact same bronzer (Park Ave Princess which I use everyday) and highlighter (Champagne…which wasn’t my fave highlighter…but hey, it’s competing with theBalm, Kevyn Aucoin, and Chanel so hey – big shoes to fill). That is not a deal breaker though since the eyeshadows look amazing (pretty sure it would make my brown eyes pop) and the blush is actually a bit bigger than their regular sized blushes. The palette’s blush (Carefree which is an exclusive colour to the palette) is 0.23 oz whereas their regular standalone blushes are 0.20 oz. Not bad! Considering their blushes run for $31 and this palette is $46 – it’s definitely a deal. I will wait and see if these are coming to stores at all…

Finally, here is something CRAZY that I just found out will be launching soon. The Sephora VIB Rouge program:

rouge
Boasting for greater rewards and surprise gifts and most importantly, FREE SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS FOR VIB ROUGE MEMBERS. It is apparently the next level for beauty addicts. How pray-tell does one reach VIB Rouge?? …By spending a whopping measly $1000…in a calendar year.
regina
I’d be a total liar if I said no part of me wants this…

Anyway, stay tuned for my review on the Rimmel Apocalips and Marc Jacobs gloss!! Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

