My Skincare Routine

Hello everyone! For so many years, people would ask me what cleanser or moisturizer I used since my skin was “so beautiful and smooth”. To be honest for a very long time, the answer was nothing. In my teens I randomly used Neutrogena Deep Clean Cream Cleanser (and by randomly I mean sporadically) and didn’t moisturize at all. Then within the last few years, I noticed my skin getting dryer generally and I no longer had youth on my side (ok that’s a bit dramatic but hey, 27 is far away from being a teenager). My face is combination in the sense that my cheeks are dry and my t-zone is oily. So I’ve learned the key to that is to not exfoliate the t-zone (or forehead mostly) and it’s been pretty smooth sailing since then. Of course I also recently got really into Kiehl’s – amazing products at a fair price. Here’s what I use:

20130518-230629.jpg

Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cleanser (daily)
Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Toner (daily)
Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream (daily) (The entire Ultra Facial line is AMAZING – leaves my skin insanely soft. Will most likely buy the exfoliator once my Laura Mercier runs out)
Laura Mercier Flawless Skin Face Polish (once a week)
Kiehl’s Rare Earth Deep Pore Cleansing Masque (once a week)

I also try to use my Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate every night (balances facial oils, smells amazing and it is so soothing before bed).
I highly recommend ALL of these products – and if you can – head to Kiehl’s for some samples of these things or even a consultation! Definitely worth every penny. Please leave a comment if you have any questions at all! Thanks so much for stopping by, and happy Victoria Day weekend to all my Canadians! (And whoever else has a long weekend – enjoy!)

Leave a Reply

