Mini April Favourites!

Hello everyone! As some of you may or may not have noticed, I haven’t posted in almost a month! Life just got in the way of blogging (funny how that happens eh?) but I’m back now and ready to get back into the swing of things. Most of my April favourites have been mentioned before, so I’m not going to repost about the same things (ie: Lancome Hypnose Drama Waterproof, UD Naked Basics, etc). I am however including 3 new additions to my favourites! Here we go! Along with my trusty HG daily products, I’ve recently acquired and have been loving the Kevyn Aucoin “The Celestial Powder” in Candlelight, Sleek Makeup Blush by 3 in Lace, and Jouer Matte Moisture Tint in Chamomile.

20130506-202409.jpg

Sleek Makeup is a “High Street”/drugstore brand in the UK that I had seen mentioned on Essiebutton’s and Amarixe’s channels on YouTube. This particular blush palette was mentioned in Estee’s Spring Trilogy – Part 1 (go check out her channel – she’s my favourite!) so I just had to get my hands on it (Estee could basically convince me to buy anything). I am thoroughly impressed with the pigmentation of these blushes! I’ve been frequently using the blush on the left (or in this, the bottom) which is like a matte coral with a bit of an orange lean. It’s so bright and perfect for spring!

20130506-202559.jpg

Next is another purchase that was largely due to Essiebutton (but also Jen – frmheadtotoe) and I’ve been alternating using this and the Poudre Signee de Chanel in order to prolong the life of both. This is the Kevyn Aucoin “The Celestial Powder” in Candlelight and it is a GORGEOUS highlighter. While the Chanel has a slightly pinker finish, this is true golden champagne which I think is flattering on most people. I apply this with my Real Techniques Setting Brush and it is perfection. I generally don’t like to travel with my Chanel so this is my go-to when I take makeup with me.

20130506-202623.jpg

Finally, here is a glob of the Jouer Matte Moisture Tint in Chamomile on my hand. I really like this tinted moisturizer because I don’t need powder to set and mattify! While it is a touch bit thicker than my beloved Dior BB Creme, it’s still fairly lightweight, however doesn’t do too much in terms of coverage. For a flawless look I’ll still be reaching for BB, but this is a nice alternative when I want to keep things simple – AND it keeps my nose from getting shiny throughout the day!

20130506-202726.jpg

Blended in – can you tell it’s there? So relieved I picked the right colour – I had ordered it online and was humming and ha-ing about which shade to get.

20130506-202753.jpg

Anyway that’s it for now – will be doing a Kiehl’s heavy post about my skincare routine very soon, along with a review of the Aqualillies for Tarte collection! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

