US Haul: Ulta, Target, Sephora, Lord and Taylor

Hello everyone! So I know I said my next post would be about my neutral Mac palette and Kiehl’s sample reviews but I got the chance to head to Buffalo (last minute March Break trip!) I’ve never actually gone shopping in Buffalo, and my last time in the States was in 2011 when I went on one of those Chinese bus tours (which I will never do again LOL) where we hit up New York City, Atlantic City, Philadelphia, and Washington. But that’s neither here nor there and we all know what you really came for. It’s annoying that most makeup products are significantly cheaper in the US – I found at least an average of $8 in difference – with the biggest being a $10 price difference in my beloved Dior Hydralife BB Creme. I also had the opportunity to pick up Ulta exclusive sets, and some cheaper Kiehl’s at Lord and Taylor. Here it all is:

20130317-115039.jpg

Yeah that’s my knee. How embarassing lol. Anyway, here’s what I picked up:

Target:
Sonia Kashuk Medium Eyebrow Brush
Sonia Kashuk Medium Multipurpose Powder Brush

Ulta:
Tarte Show Your True Colors set (incl. Maracuja-C eye treatment, modernEYES waterproof creaseless shadow/liner duo, natural cheek tint in Achiote, and LipSurgence lip shine in Smitten)
Tarte Maracuja Blush&Glow in Candlelight (I just like using the luminizer)
Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer in Medium (I already use this – picked it up ’cause of the price)
*Gift with Tarte purchase: Tarte mini Clean Slate 360 eyeshadow primer and Lights, Camera, Lashes set
butter LONDON Ulta Exclusive Alcopop polish and lippy set
butter LONDON polishes (21 Days of Beauty Steal of the Day!) – Blagger and Macbeth

Sephora:
Lancome Hypnose Drama Waterproof (my new HG mascara)
Dior Hydralife BB Creme
Nails Inc polish in Baker Street (which is sold out at most Toronto stores/I’ve been hunting for it)

Lord and Taylor:
Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cleanser
Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream
(I am officially HOOKED on Kiehl’s. I’ve always been lucky to have smooth skin, however this stuff makes my face feel UNREAL. I’ve been using the samples of these plus the Midnight Recovery Concentrate and WOW! I highly recommend them all!)

So I am pretty much set for makeup now for the next 3-5 years (minus mascara and liquid liner).
I also picked up a few non-beauty items – a couple shirts from the Loft Outlet, a wallet and iphone case from the Kate Spade outlet, and a bunch of munchies from Target including Pirate’s Booty and Dulce de Leche Cheerios.
All in all, a fantastic shopping trip that I won’t be repeating for a very long time 😉

Let me know if you have any insights or questions on any of the products I picked up in the comments! I’ll slowly post reviews as I try things. Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

