March Topbox: Pure + Simple Prive Box

Hello everyone! This is going to be a brief post about my March Topbox since it only contained 2 items. The Pure+Simple Prive Box was my 2nd choice for this month and I received a Pure+Simple face powder in “Blush” (yes that’s the name of the colour) and a full sized China Glaze polish in “Purr-fect Plum”. I wasn’t really familiar with Pure+Simple but I like the idea of cosmetics made with natural ingredients/being mineral based.

20130311-204003.jpg

I haven’t tried the polish yet but I think the colour is fantastic and it’s a good brand so I’m not too worried. I tried the blush the other day and I must say I am impressed! It is extremely pigmented so a light hand definitely does the trick. The colour is very natural/neutral, but in that sense, it’s nothing to really write home about. I wouldn’t necessarily trek to find one of their spa locations or go out of my way to repurchase this, but it’s a nice sized sample that I can travel with. All in all, not a bad box this month – but I’m definitely excited to see what next month brings!
Thanks for stopping by!

Up next: my custom Mac neutral palette and Kiehl’s sample roundup/reviews!

2 thoughts on “March Topbox: Pure + Simple Prive Box

Leave a Reply

