February Favourites + Mini Haul!

Hello everyone! I’m glad it’s finally March because that means we are that much closer to spring and therefore closer to summer. I don’t mind the occasional snow fall, but really, I’m tired of insanely cold days (yes I’m Canadian, but not all of us LOVE winter). Anyway, here are my favourites from February!
20130302-203622.jpg

First up is the Deborah Lippmann nailpolish in Modern Love. It is a really pretty neutral – kind of a dusty rose-toned taupe. I love the formulation of most DL polishes (I only have the non-glitters) – they don’t chip! Totally worth the splurge.
20130302-203837.jpg

Next up is the Chanel Stylo Waterproof in Or Rose (rose gold) – which I’ve been using almost everyday on my waterline. It helps brighten my eyes without looking like I’m going to the club (’cause so many people recommend white liner, but it really only works well for paler skin tones IMO).

20130302-204546.jpg

I finally tried the Lancome Hypnose Drama Waterproof that I got one of my friends to pick up for me in Buffalo as the WP version is not available in Canada. I LOVE it. It keeps the curl literally ALL day with no drooping. The wand is a bit different with more of a wave shape, but it definitely does the trick. I’m going to need to either find a friend in the states or hope a friend or family member treks across the border soon.

20130302-204802.jpg

February was when my love for my Naked palette was randomly rekindled. While I still prefer Naked Basics for most days because of work, I still love the versatility of the original Naked. I can do a light work day face, I can do a shimmery girly look, and I can also do a sultry smoky evening look. I’ve also been using Sin and Virgin to highlight with the Basics instead of Venus, which I find a little too white/yellow for my liking.

20130302-205508.jpg

Finally, the Poudre Signee de Chanel rounds off my February favourites. It is a GORGEOUS highlighting powder and as you can see, I’ve been getting a lot of use out of it. I reviewed it a few posts back, so feel free to check that out.

20130302-205727.jpg

So today I stopped in at the mall and picked up a few new products and also got a 5 minute consultation at Kiehl’s and scored some free samples! I picked up 2 new lipsticks from Mac – See Sheer and Plumful, which are both Lustre. I also bought the adorable Butter London polish in Cheeky Chops after seeing it on Miss Glamorazzi’s Instagram (aka TheGridMonster aka a Youtube Beauty Guru) and on one of my best friends! I’m going to put it on after I post this 🙂 Finally, my Kiehl’s samples: Ultra Facial Cleanser, Toner, and Cream, and the Midnight Recovery Eye cream and Concentrate. Please let me know if you’ve tried or use any of those products, or if you have a Kiehl’s favourite that you’d recommend!

20130302-205836.jpg

Anyway, that’s it for now! Let me know what your February favourites were! Thanks so much for stopping by 🙂

One thought on “February Favourites + Mini Haul!

  1. glossygiggles says:

    The lipstick picks are the best things in the whole haul! I’m obsessed with their amazing vanilla-cupcake-y smell So delish. Please do a follow up on the Kiehl’s products. And don’t forget to check out my Feb Faves for even more suggestions 🙂

Leave a Reply

