Review: CoverGirl Lipperfection Jumbo Gloss Balm

Hello everyone! I just posted my favourites and yet, I still need to rave about these new lip crayons from CoverGirl. The new Lipperfection Jumbo Gloss Balms were released just recently and I love them! They are fantastic in the sense that they are so smooth, great pigmentation, and very buildable in their colour. A brilliant release for CoverGirl (on that note – I also tried the Clump Crusher mascara today…it didn’t go so well. I’ll give it another go some other time, but first impression was that it weighed down my lashes 😦 ). Anyway, tonight I stopped by Wal-Mart to pick up some Advil Cold and Sinus…yes battling a cold yet again – and when I saw that they had locked them all up because it was past 6pm on a Sunday (what??) I decided to peruse the cosmetics section. I was actually looking to see if they had the Maybelline Color Whisper in A Plum Prospect but the only one they had left had been opened and tested (damn you, general public). I checked swatches online and found it was still a little too pink for my liking so I went to see if the Lipperfections came in a plum. HECK YES it does! I picked up Plum Twist tonight and knew at the very least, the formulation would be great since I am loving my Mauve Twist I purchased last weekend. The only downside to the packaging is that once you peel off the plastic, the name of the actual colour is nowhere to be found. Other than that, no real gripes. The Lipperfections, like the Clinique and Revlon predecessors also feature a twisting bottom to bring more product up so the convenience factor is there.

20130203-210245.jpg

Plum Twist and Mauve Twist.

20130203-210325.jpg

Plum Twist on top, Mauve Twist on the bottom.

20130203-210404.jpg

Rocking the Plum Twist. It kind of reminds me of a toned down version of my beloved Mac Rebel. I built up the colour for this picture…with only one swipe it is very sheer, but after a bunch of good ol’ fashioned crayon colouring skills, you can see the colour payoff is pretty strong.

20130203-210437.jpg

Here is Mauve Twist. It’s the perfect spring MLBB colour and perfect for everyday wear, especially since it is so hydrating. Hours after applying, it is still very smooth (stayed on while drinking water, came off when eating). These don’t stain the lips which is perfectly fine for me since stains make me nervous and most of the time, I find them to be drying.

20130203-210455.jpg

All in all, if you’re looking for the best Spring 2013 lip product, I would have to say that the CoverGirl Lipperfection Jumbo Gloss Balms are top notch. If you’re into stains, then this probably won’t be enough for you. But if you’re like me and didn’t find the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains that great, then I’m sure you will LOVE this!
GO TRY IT!
Thanks so much for stopping by! Coming up next: a review on selections from the Chanel Spring 2013 collection!!!

2 thoughts on “Review: CoverGirl Lipperfection Jumbo Gloss Balm

  1. notquitecarrieb says:

    When I saw the plum on you I was like “wow those are really super pigmented!” Then I saw you built it up. Nice to know its possible with this because sometimes…you just can’t. Can’t wait to see your Chanel review!

Leave a Reply

