January Favourites/Daily Face

Hello everyone! When I was thinking about what my January favourites would be, I automatically knew this would also show what I use daily (and most have been previously mentioned). Monday through Friday all month, I wore the same products (only alternating mascara between MUFE Aqua Smoky Lash and Maybelline Colossal Cat Eyes).

20130201-212127.jpg

I start off with my Dior Hydralife BB Creme, Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer, and Becca Perfect Skin Mineral Foundation. I love these products – these are my staples. For blush, I wore Nars Outlaw the majority of the time. It is a gorgeous red-toned blush (my iphone and room lighting doesn’t do it justice) that gives that perfect natural blush glow. To enhance, I have also been using my Stila One Step Bronze which is great since I’ve been sick/tired/fighting to get healthy again all month, so I think my colouring in general needed all the help it could get.

20130201-212153.jpg

I then use the Urban Decay Primer Potion in Original and of course, the fantastic Naked Basics palette (see the full review a few posts back!) When I first bought it, I wasn’t even sure I would keep it since I had never used matte shadows before. But now, I can’t even imagine not wearing it for work. I start with Walk of Shame (WOS) all over the lid, Naked 2 in the crease, and Venus as a highlight on the brow bone and inner corners. Maybelline Line Stiletto in Brownish Black to tie it all together with wings, and Cle de Peau eyebrow pencil #204 to fill in the brows. Finally, even though I only bought it recently, the new CoverGirl Lipperfection Jumbo Gloss Balm in Mauve Twist is my new favourite MLBB (my lips but better) lip product. So easy to apply, gorgeous colour, and great moisturizing stay-on power. I highly recommend it.

20130201-212218.jpg

So my January favourites are:

Dior Hydralife BB Creme
Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer in Medium
Becca Perfect Skin Mineral Foundation in Tan
Nars blush in Outlaw
Stila One Step Bronze
Urban Decay Primer Potion (Original)
Urban Decay Naked Basics palette
Maybelline Line Stiletto in Brownish Black
Cle de Peau eyebrow pencil #204 (gray-black)
CoverGirl Lipperfection Jumbo Gloss Balm in Mauve Twist

Please feel free to ask any questions about any of the products, or share what your January favourites were! 🙂
Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

