Sephora VIB Haul!

Hey everyone! Last weekend from Thursday to Monday was the VIB event at Sephora where all VIB members got 20% off everything!!! I splurged and picked up a whole bunch of great new products!

20121117-141857.jpg

I decided to change concealers as I’d been using the same one for the last 2 years and it was definitely not doing the job anymore. I picked up Tarte’s Maracuja Creaseless Concealer and so far so good. You really don’t need a lot and although the formula is very creamy, it dries to almost a powder finish.

20121117-142114.jpg

I had also had my eye on the Dior Hydra Life BB cream (available exclusively at Sephora here in Canada) so I bought it and have been using it almost every day. I was finding my beloved tinted moisturizer a bit dark now since I’m getting a bit lighter with the lack of sun. The BB cream is fantastic and it is more suited for golden undertones. (Forgot to take a pic of it individually and I’m currently not at home so just look at the main pic!)

Next up is Tarte’s Matte Amazonian Clay Bronzer in Park Avenue Princess. Some days I like looking more glowy so the Stila One Step Bronze accomplishes that, however on other days, a matted look works better so this bronzer does exactly what it needs to do with a matte finish. I particularly enjoy the croc-skin inspired packaging.

20121117-142715.jpg

20121117-142742.jpg

Next is my first Nars blush in the colour Torrid. I had decided awhile ago that Orgasm was just too light but when browsing the colours in store, I swatched Torrid and immediately loved it. I was then surprised to find out that Torrid is actually apparently the more suitable blush similar to Orgasm for darker skin. It’s more deep coral and I think gives me a more natural looking flush.

20121117-143937.jpg

I indulged in the Urban Decay Vice palette and I absolutely love it! 20 new and exclusive colours along with a double ended Good Karma shadow brush and a mirror the size of the lid – perfection. My favourite colour in it is Vice.

20121117-143003.jpg

Finally, I scored this special edition Year of the Dragon Hello Kitty compact mirror that was on clearance! It says “gong hey fat choy” which is a happy new year type greeting in Chinese! Love it!

20121117-143206.jpg

Last minute/last day purchase from the event were 2 of the Urban Decay 24/7 eye pencils in Perversion and Yeyo which are matte black and a shimmery white. So no pics, but they’re pretty standard eye pencil looking 😛

Anyway I hope the formatting isn’t terrible for this post – I’m blogging on my phone while my car is being fixed. Ill make changes when I get home if necessary! Thanks for stopping by and stay tuned for my November Glymm box vs. the November Topbox!

Leave a Reply

