October Haul + Favourites!

Hello!! It’s been a while since my last post – just been super busy! Anyway, here is what I picked up in October. Most of the time when I’m looking at a higher end product, I check out tons of reviews so that way I know what I’m getting/can decide whether or not it’s worth it. I am pretty pleased with most of the things I purchased last month!

20121107-214543.jpg

I can’t believe how long I waited to get the Urban Decay Naked palette. It’s one of the staples of the online beauty community, and generally people are divided on whether they prefer the original Naked, or Naked 2. I LOVE mine. My current favourite combo – Hustle all over the lid, Naked to blend the crease, Virgin or Sin to highlight. Creates a really easy and pretty taupe eye look.

20121107-214742.jpg

I picked up Urban Decay’s Chopper when I bought Naked, and it’s a lovely rose gold colour that is in the Naked 2 palette. Earlier on in the month, I picked up UD Kush which is my first serious green shadow and it is GORGEOUS. Check out my LOTD from a few weeks ago/first time doing green. Also pictured is Maybelline Color Tattoo in Mossy Green (probably my least favourite thing I purchased…comes out more of a brown and it’s just not how I expected it to look when swatched.) Finally in the picture is the Lancome Color Design shadow in Hotness (brilliant orange-rust shimmer to help when replicating TF’s Cognac Sable).

20121107-214806.jpg

This is probably my favourite face product. The Stila One-Step Bronze is amazing and gives such a natural looking glow. I would HIGHLY recommend it to everyone. So easy to apply and the finish is beautiful.

20121107-214837.jpg

Lip products!! L-R: Nars Larger Than Life lipgloss in Penny Arcade (from the LE Andy Warhol collection), Mac Rebel, and Chanel (!!) #90 Pimpante. The gloss is vibrant and is a brilliant pop of colour – perfect for this Fall’s trend of bold lips.

20121107-214915.jpg

Pimpante (pretty peach) and Rebel (bold dark berry) – my new staples in lip colour. I usually layer Pimpante with Chanel Glossimer in Volupte. I’ve tried Penny Arcade over Rebel (brightens it up and makes it shiny) but I prefer wearing Rebel on it’s own (satin finish).

20121107-214946.jpg

Aaaaand my beloved Butter London polishes. L-R: British Racing Green, Come to Bed Red, The Black Knight, and Brummie (which I picked up at Winners!!!). The first 3 I bought at Holts and Chapters (weird right?!).

20121107-215032.jpg

So my favourite products from my October haul are:

Face – Stila One-Step Bronze
Eyes – UD Naked
Lips – Mac Rebel
Nails – Butter London: British Racing Green

Oh! I finally got off the Topbox.ca waitlist and will be receiving my FIRST Topbox this month! If my Glymm box isn’t great this month, then December will probably be my last with them. So stay tuned for those posts in the near future!!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

