My Naked Fiasco

Ok so the title of this post is kinda funny now that I look at it, but whatever.  So recently, I was excited to have ordered the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette from eBay. I’ve been eBaying for almost 5 years, and this was the first time I had ever returned anything. I didn’t get the palette for significantly cheaper than retail price, and the seller had 100% positive feedback so I figured it’d be ok. Boy was I wrong. As soon as I took it out of the box, this is what I had:

20121029-224651.jpg

Ummm yeah pretty sure that doesn’t happen. Red flag #1. When I opened it up, this is what I immediately noticed (see if you can see what’s wrong here):
20121029-224703.jpg

The shadow pans are UNEVEN. Red flag #2. By this point, I googled how to see the signs of a knockoff UD Naked 2 and lo and behold, uneven pans was definitely one. Here’s the last one that sealed the deal though. In the real Naked 2, the font under each pan is smaller, therefore directly in line. In the one I got, you can see Half Baked is printed so the “ed” is past the pan.
20121029-224714.jpg

Fortunately, I was able to contact the seller to do a return/get a refund, and she still insisted that all of her cosmetics are 100% authentic (I beg to differ, but whatever cause I’m getting my money back). So obvi to everyone – be careful.

I then decided to just buy the real thing at Sephora since it’d obviously be authentic. When I was in there though, I decided to pick up the original Naked palette since after reading countless reviews and watching the vlog reviews, the original is better for warmer toned people. I must say, I LOVE my Naked palette and I can’t believe I waited so long to get it! (I also picked up Urban Decay’s Chopper, which is a shade in the Naked 2). I highly recommend picking up one of the Naked palettes. Warmer tones = original Naked, cooler tones = Naked 2.

Thanks for stopping by, happy shopping/eBaying, and up next – FALL HAUL!

Leave a Reply

