Recent looks!

Hey everyone! Here’s some random looks I’ve tried lately. The first was using Benefit’s Creaseless Cream Shadow in Skinny Jeans with the taupe-y crease shade from the Maybelline Caffeine Rush (which is a fantastic drugstore shadow palette) overtop, and Mac Phloof! as the highlight shade. Finished it with Line Stiletto and Benefit’s They’re Real! I am also wearing the Stila One Step Bronze here, which I am loving.

20121026-225014.jpg

So I’ve recently acquired one of the most popular eyeshadow palettes in the beauty blogverse – the Urban Decay Naked palette (more on that in an upcoming post on how I learned how to spot a knockoff Naked 2 and how I’ve just had to do my first return in almost 5 years of eBaying.) I also picked up UD’s Chopper eyeshadow (a colour in Naked 2) since I just got my VIB (Very Important Beauty Insider – oooooh) welcome kit from Sephora…which included a coupon. Anyway this morning I decided to try it all out and I am SO happy I have Naked now. The picture below is from today (at the end of a long school day lol).
20121026-225029.jpg

Face:
Dior Hydra Life Tinted Moisturizer #2
Benefit Erase Paste #2
Stila One Step Bronze

Eyes:
Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Sin
Urban Decay Chopper on lid
UD Naked palette: Buck on crease (used it with my Sigma E30 pencil brush), Hustle as liner
Benefit They’re Real! mascara
Diorshow Brow Styler

Coming up next: my Urban Decay Naked 2 fiasco and Fall Haul!!

Leave a Reply

