Work Face!

Hey everyone!

Sorry for the delay – it was the first week of school this week and in one word, it was EXHAUSTING. In three words, EXHAUSTING but great. It’s a good kind of tired, where I felt my day was full of purpose and productivity. I’m teaching grade 1 and 2 and it is definitely challenging but hey – this is what I wanted; my very own classroom!

Anyway, since I work in a school I can’t do anything too funky with my makeup, but I’ve put together an eye/face look that works. I only include a photo of the eyes, because my face routine isn’t too different. I use either my Dior Hydralife Tinted Moisturizer or the sample of the Dior Hydralife BB Creme, then Benefit Erase Paste concealer for the dark circles, then Mac Mineralize Skin Finish powder to set/take away shine. I add colour back to my face with my Mac Mineralize Blush in Warm Soul. For my eyes however, I’ve been doing the same look everyday. I start with the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Sin, which is a beautiful shimmering champagne. I like it because it’s not too shimmery, but still stands out enough. I use the wand to dab a small amount on each lid, then blend it with my finger. Next, I use my Elf Eyeshadow C brush to pick up the Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze, and I apply it all over my lids. I know many beauty bloggers like applying it with just their fingers, but I like the control of the brush and the evenness of the application. To each their own!! Sorry for the mediocre quality of the photo – I took this just now in my front entryway of my house where I figured the light would be best since it’s night time.

20120907-212722.jpg

I also line my top lashline with the eyeliner colour in the Maybelline Eyestudio Color Explosion in Caffeine Rush to give my lashes a bit of a boost, along with my MUFE Aqua Smoky Lash.

I definitely recommend the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Sin paired with Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze for a nice neutral eye with a little bit of shimmer to keep things bright.

Thanks for stopping by!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

