How I learned to do winged liner

If you’re not familiar with how to do winged liner, it may seem a little intimidating at first. If you do it wrong, you’ve either got too much liner or the wings are uneven or too long. Along with this video I am sharing with you (this is from my favourite youtube beauty blogger, Lillian Masie), the only 3 gems I can share are:

1. Use Maybelline Line Stiletto (I use it in Blackest Black) if you’re a newbie to liquid liner – it’s easy to use and control and creates a nice, dramatic look. I’ve also begun using my Revlon Colorstay Gel Creme liner again now that I’m more comfortable with non-pencil liners.
2. PRACTICE!!! That’s really all it takes.
3. Don’t overthink it. If you’re TOO slow and TOO cautious, it’s only going to make you tense and it’s going to be a lot harder to execute. Of course, don’t try to rush it at first though, cause that’ll make it super uneven.

Check out this video, and subscribe to Lillian Masie as well on YouTube. She’s really sweet and I trust all of her recommendations.

Thanks for stopping by, and I will post another substantial entry soon!

Leave a Reply

