Look of the day – August 22nd

Yes this was from yesterday but I thought it’d be fun to show my process. Pardon the zit on the right side of my nose that won’t seem to go away!! 😦
First I applied my Dior Hydralife tinted moisturizer in shade 2, Benefit Erase Paste in #2 Medium (clearly my key number is 2), and Mac Mineralize Skin Finish in Medium Dark.
Image

Next, I added some colour to my cheeks with Benefit Bella Bamba 3D Brightening Face Powder (aka blush). I also tried out my Sigma sample eyeshadow palette (over the Urban Decay Primer Potion) which includes a colour from Dare, Bare, and Flare. I really like the colour Surrender from the Dare palette, as it comes out as a beautiful deep purple (looks brown in the palette). Here I also swiped on 2 coats of the MUFE Aqua Smoky Lash (after using my Shu Uemura lash curler of course!)
Image

Closeup of my eye to show that I actually have lashes!
Image

And finally, Diorshow Brow Styler and Revlon Color Burst Lip Butter in Pink Truffle to finish the look. And making silly faces is always a good idea 😉
Image

Here is the Sigma sample palette as aforementioned:
Image

I am so conflicted now as before I tried it, I was sure I’d probably want the Bare palette, however now I am also interested in Dare as well!! I used Publicize as a base, Command on the lid, and Surrender as the liner. Oh, I also used the crease shade from the Maybelline Expert Wear Chai Latte palette and blended it all together.

Feel free to ask any questions about any of the products I used! 🙂 Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

